View Full Version : ShowEQ 5 filters
ShowEQ 5 filter syntax seems to be the same as the old filters with the exception of level range. When I make a filter like the ones I used 4.3.18 everything works until I add a level range. Has something changed a little?
I used this before
[Hunt]
NPC:0:.*:RTeam:[^3];16-32
This one works without the level range but not with it
section name="Hunt"
oldfilter regex NPC:0:.*:RTeam:[^3];16-32 regex oldfilter
Any clues what I have wrong?
Loco
ImNotDeadYet
02-24-2004, 04:31 PM
I am having the same problem with level ranges. I am using the latest version of ShowEQ 5. I want to Hunt for a specific level range of mobs.
I have used many interations of this:
<oldfilter><regex>Level:30-35</regex></oldfilter>
none of which seem to work. I finally had to do this:
<oldfilter><regex>Level:30</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>Level:31</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>Level:32</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>Level:33</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>Level:34</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>Level:35</regex></oldfilter>
I am at work at the moment, so not positive on the above syntax. I will update this when I get home.
Anyone have any ideas?
INDY
Zaphod
02-24-2004, 04:53 PM
Loco,
ShowEQ 5 filter format uses XML. So the hunt filter that was in filters_zonename.conf would be in a file called zonename.xml. And where the old contents would be:
[Hunt]
NPC:0:.*:RTeam:[^3];16-32
The contents of the new file would be:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE seqfilters SYSTEM "seqfilters.dtd">
<seqfilters>
<section name="Hunt">
<oldfilter><regex>NPC:0:.*:RTeam:[^3]</regex><level min="16" max="32"/></oldfilter>
</section>
</seqfilters>
ImNotDeadYet,
Level ranges are handled by a seperate XML tag called level. The first example you gave wouldn't have worked under ether the old or new filter file syntax. So,
<oldfilter><regex>Level:30-35</regex></oldfilter>
Should be:
<oldfilter><regex></regex><level min="30" max="35"/></oldfilter>
Enjoy,
Zaphod (dohpaZ)
ImNotDeadYet
02-24-2004, 07:52 PM
Awesome! Worked like a charm. Thanks Zaphod.
fyi - this code did work for me, had to add that extra colon before Level:
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:30</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:31</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:32</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:33</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:34</regex></oldfilter>
<oldfilter><regex>:Level:35</regex></oldfilter>
Also, is it possible to edit these in an XML editor? Or have ShowEQ load them into an XML editor when you Edit off the Filters Menu?
INDY
Zaphod
02-24-2004, 09:22 PM
You should be able to edit them in your favorite XML editor without any problems.
Enjoy,
Zaphod (dohpaZ)
ImNotDeadYet
02-25-2004, 02:33 PM
Heh, what should my 'favorite' XML editor for Linux be? :)
Oh, and is there a way to tie it directly into ShowEQ?
INDY
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.